Summer Heights High

For those of you that don’t know, or have never watched the show Summer Heights High needs to right now. This show is most definitely the funniest show besides How I met you mother that I have ever watched. I just thought I should share that, maybe it makes someones day (: Anways…. I have a journal that I left in Miami and I went back two weekends ago to get it. I came across something I wrote before I moved to Gainesville. At this time I had just gotten my tonsils taken out and I had a lot of free time on my hands since I couldn’t really go anywhere. I spent most of that time writing and preparing for college. I was taking care of a lot of stuff on my own, my parents were not really happy about me moving to Gainesville so I had to do a lot of things by myself like sign a lease and get finical aide… so I guess when i wrote this I was really stressed out I don’t remember cause I have the worst memory in the world but when I’m stressed I write in my journal. This is what i wrote to myself…

So much to say so little time

Life goes by so fast.

I was just in high school the other day and now I’m off to college.

I don’t know how to feel right now. My emotions are all over the place and I cant find the right words to say.

That’s weird cause I usually have all the words.

I always know what to say to comfort a situation.

Now I am blank.

That was it pretty much. It’s crazy to look back on that and actually be here now living in Gainesville and doing a pretty great job on my own.

I have a job, an awesome apartment, I have pretty good grades, and the bestfriends I could ever ask for.

Well thats all i have to say really.

word count: 334

Leave a comment