Transporation

 So I have been riding a scooter for the past 4 months since I moved to Gainesville because my parents couldn’t afford to buy me a car yet.

I ended up hating taking the bus and started saving up for a scooter I finally bought one off this guy on craigslist, since thats the cheapest way to buy. The guy ended up being really really nice and sold it to me for cheap.

At first I loved riding my scooter it was fun and I didn’t have to spend a lot of money on gas. Until it started to suck lol. My scooter wasn’t running great and I needed to get it fixed. Since the guy that sold it to me was nice he helped me pay for the damages on the scooter.

Anyways after a while I started getting annoyed so I called my parents and told them I was having trouble with my scooter and since they were not to happy about me getting a scooter in the first place they were not very sympathetic.

But I am very convincing so the other day my mom told me she was coming for the day which I thought was kind of strange since I knew she just got a job recently and had work the next day.

She shows up with my older brother the next day and asked me to come outside to get some stuff out of the car, so I went down stairs and I saw my dads old car ! Turns out they were buying new cars and were planing on giving me my dads old car.

I was extremely happy its a pretty big car though its an Ford Expedition but I really do not care because its a car I can’t believe that they gave me one but I am really thankful that they were thinking of me and gave me one.

 word count : 317

Leave a comment